Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Tern

This morning, Blipmate and I went and sat by the culvert that directs the water under the road and into the Motueka  Inlet, to watch the birds as the tide came in.

We are never disappointed on our regular Saturday morning outing. This morning we watched a shag for a while then our attention was caught by a pair of terns flying, swooping and diving on the other side of the culvert. I don't think I have captured them from so close before as they are usually in the distance.

Today's blip intrigued me. The tern  soared closely overhead and with the bright, but overcast light behind it, the bird looked almost ghostly when I got it up on the computer. It was only the head that looked solid.

A more normal view in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.