The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Well ... This Is A First!

I like surprises ... and I had a lovely one yesterday. Apologies to my twitter friends who saw this yesterday.

As I have mentioned in this blog a few times me and Dawn are big fans of the rock band The Reasoning. We have seen them live a number of times, the last time being just before Christmas last year. We have even given Matt (the bassist) and his wife Rachel (the singer) a lift home from gigs before now. They drink in the Dynevor Arms from time to time, and we chat on Twitter regularly. The are definitely one of my "finds" of the past few years music wise.

They brought a new album out whilst we were in Madeira (Adventures In Neverland - check it out, it is brilliant), so I ordered it as soon as I got home. It came yesterday. Now I am one of those nerdy people that always reads inlay cards. Imagine my absolute surprise to find that me and Dawn featured in the the "The Reasoning Would Like To Thank .." bit. I can honestly say I have never featured in one before, and we are both thrilled to bits about it! Neither of us had any idea, Matt hadn't said a word! What a wonderful surprise.

I have highlighted it in the picture above, view it large for a better look, we are six lines up from the bottom.

Thank you Matt, Rach, Tony, Jake and Keith ... we will see you live next Sunday and the Sunday after ... we have a bit of a musical tour de force coming up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.