The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

River Avon, Chippenham

This trip to Chippenham was occasioned in yet another hunt to get hold of The Wire magazine, containing the Wire Tapper 30 cover-mounted CD. This time I'd asked my local newsagent to put a copy aside for me when it came in, and then it hadn't come in and after a couple of weeks nobody there seemed able to tell me when or if it ever would. Meanwhile the very few places that stock a copy or two in my area of the world would have been selling out by now, and so I was forced to quickly seek elsewhere. A round of phonecalls turned up a copy in WH Smith, Chippenham, but they would only hold it for me until the end of the day, and so I raced over there.

It was a foul day, but I procured my copy and braved the rain to get this shot of these swans on the Avon not minding the rain at all.

L.
7.10.2012

Blip #795
Consecutive Blip #008
Day #917

Alternative:
Swan Heart

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm

Swan series
River series
Rain series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Bersarin Quartett - Perlen, Honig Oder Untergang (2012)(from Wire Tapper 30)
"Named after the commander of the Soviet tank forces occupying Berlin in 1945, Bersarin Quartett aka Thomas Bücker describes his music as "imaginary fictional film scores". Bücker has also made club music as Jean-Michel, but here explores his love of emotional cinematic sound. Bersarin Quartett music is produced by him alone, although he uses extra musicians when performing live." - The Wire

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.