Pond in the backwoods

This morning started with clear skies and I thought we can get some sunshine again, but clouds covered the sky quite quickly. Also the weather forecast was showing heavy raining to the afternoon, therefore I went to hide my two new geocaches already in the morning. After that I had a couple of hours photowalk in the familiar forest...or at least I thought I was familiar with it, but I was wrong. I took another route I wasn't hiked before and found this little dark watery pond rounded with bright green moss. Even the sky was covered with clouds the light in the middle of the dark spruce forest and pond was magical. I could easily imagine a some wild animal coming to drink water there.

So lessons learned again, that it's always worth to go offroad and explore new places. I definitely will return back to this magical place.

More magical images from my trip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.