Festive...Or too damn soon?

Last night once I was home from work, I was ready to chill out on the sofa with my book and a beer since Brian was out at dog racing. Unfortunately my plans were thwarted by a demonic migraine. The night wasn't totally lost though, as I managed to keep sufficient focus to watch the final episode of Rellik at last!

Over to Metheringham to see the parents again today. My Dad spent most of the day in his shed preparing onions for pickling, and I kept my Mum entertained! I think my dad enjoyed having a  break in his Man-Cave!

Once home we caught up on RL World Cup highlights. Very surprising to see New Zealand go out at quarter final stage. The competition is pretty open. England will play Papua New Guinea tomorrow, and anything could happen there too!

We went to put Lottery on in the shop where Jae works. They have these decorations for sale - made by another of their customers! I like this one, but a bit expensive maybe. If I was the crafty type I may have a go, but I fear it would look like a three year old had made it!

The TV is already dominated with Christmas ads, and there's no avoiding it in the shops. Lincoln's light switch-on was last night too! Are people starting to feel festive now I wonder, or still wanting to pretend it's not happening for a while longer?

No work today, thank Goodness, as I'm still trying to get rid of the after-effects of the migraine from Hell! My neck, shoulders and back of head feel like a myriad of tiny pairs of pliers are pinching each muscle fibre despite one of my Dad's super strength painkillers. So I'm going to have a night of chilling on the sofa and catching up on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.