Minstrel is back..

I took him to the vet by taxi this morning. Putting a blanket over his cat-carrier in the car really helped - he only miaowed a couple of times, rather than non-stop!

The Taxi Driver was quite interesting! He was a typical London style cabbie with a ready opinion on anything! He was as right wing as I am left, and we had quite an interesting and civilised political debate!

Anyway, we got Minstrel to the Vet safely and I handed him over to the very kind nurse and went for a browse around town and a coffee. I was about to walk home when the Vet receptionist phoned me.

Fortunately they had been able to collect a decent tissue sample from Minstrel's lump to send away for testing. The lump has reduced in size since they last saw him, and on that evidence they doubt it is anything dubious, but will get the tests done to be sure. Hopefully he won't need surgery after all and that will be the end of the tale.

I took this photo of him when he got home. He'd had no food this morning and wasn't interested in the food the vet offered him, so was keen to tuck in when he got home. You can see where they removed some of his fur to take the sample!

I have work tonight, covering for a colleague who had booked the night off. Last night went well. I worked with boss Lee and for the first time with Jason and we had a good laugh. Tonight it will be just Lee and I, and someone else in the back. With only me serving, and Lee helping out between frying it could be rather chaotic if it's a typically busy Friday night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.