Bright morning!

I had to get up with Jae for work again this morning and though I went back to bed I couldn't fall asleep again. So I was out and about earlier than normal for once, which meant I had a bit of time for browsing round town.

I noticed that Yours, the shop for (Ahem) larger ladies had opened a new branch in town, and I was one of the first 50 people through the door. This meant I received a goodie bag containing a lovely woolly scarf, a fabric shopping bag, nail varnish, sweets and a pen. I also got  a money off voucher, so I treated myself to a new top.

I had a £10 M&S voucher too so I popped in there, and with discount  from my Sparks card I got a £35 jumper I'd had my eye on for £18! I think I got the last one in the shop too!

When I came out of there I noticed a couple of workmen setting up for tonight as the city's Christmas lights will be switched on by paralympian Sophie Wells. I won't be going as I will be at work, and no doubt after it's happened it will be chaos in our shop!

Tomorrow is the day of my little Minstrel Cat's operation! So I hope his Vet has a good nights' sleep tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.