a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Winter

Winter is here.  Apparently.  Well, certainly this Winter flowering hellibore seems to think so.  At any other time of the year this flower would be overlooked: but now, when the borders are so much emptier, it comes into its own.

I have definitely been feeling much better today - I actually went out in the car for a bit to get a few bits of grocery shopping.  That was probably a mistake, the traffic was a nightmare - clearly the Christmas shopping season has begun.  

With that in mind, I'm currently part way through making the Christmas cake - it's in the oven at least.  

Unfortunately, I think I may have given the bug to Cathy, who is starting to feel a bit seedy :-/. I have suggested that unlike me, she does the sensible thing and give in to it immediately and take it easy.  I suspect that struggling into work on Monday and Tuesday really didn't help.  So she's tucked up in the lounge while I get on with preparing tonight's dinner.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.