Nuthatch

After a beautiful start to the day it very soon turned cold and drizzly;  the rain didn't last but by then I'd written off going too far so rather than find ourselves staying in all day, once again we went to the nature reserve.  I  thought about going to Fountains Abbey to see the deer but it's looking now as if we'll probably not get there until spring.  

There wasn't too much going off at the hide just a couple of Nuthatch and the very territorial robin;  he's lovely of course but I like to blip a variety of birds when I can.  Back home and I've been sorting and filing and generally getting everything in order - strange but I actually find it very therapeutic.

Many thanks for visiting my journal and I hope you're all enjoying the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.