Chorley by night

I went into Manchester, this afternoon, to have lunch with my friend, Ian, a chap whom I first worked with in Glasgow (at JP Morgan) in 2000. We first recognised a shared interest in music via a mutual appreciation of Simple Minds' 'Sons and Fascination' and we never looked back.

Since then, we've both run our own businesses, so having lunch together is a chance for a bit of therapy as well as a chat about music, our kids, and so on. We meet up once every couple of months and it's always a delight. Today, we ate at Yard and Coop in the Northern Quarter, which is managed by a chap called Chris, who's the boyfriend of one of my daughters, so it was nice to see him and give him a hug, too.

I went home a bit earlier than I normally would as the Minx was just back from the Shiiine On festival, and I hadn't seen her for a few days. And later on I popped out to get the rest of my steps in, so here's a shot of Chorley, in it's pre-Christmas nighttime splendour! 

****
-13.6 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.