"so you recognise me"

For the last few weeks there has been an odd sub-plot to my life. Not bad, not unpleasant, just odd. What I can share with you is that it's put me back in pretty much daily contact with my chum Vincent Fletcher, which has been a joy. The rest of it, well, you wouldn't believe me if I told you and I wouldn't want that. 

As a part of this whole, unorthodox development, I had a phone call from a chap in Vancouver, yesterday, asking whether I could meet with him, this afternoon. Somewhat taken aback, I told him that I had meetings until six but that, as it happens, I'd be free in the evening. "Great, how do I get to you?"

So, I told him to go from Heathrow to Euston, from Euston to Oxenholme, and then to take a taxi to Kirkby Lonsdale, where I recommended he stay in the Royal. And, indeed, sometime around half past five, I received a message announcing that he'd arrived. 

Now, I've never spoken to the chap, only communicated in a WhatsApp group, so earlier I took this photo to send him so that if he did - incredibly - turn up he'd recognise me. Which he did!

****
-13.3 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.