Cushioned

Bailey slept out of his crate last night although still downstairs but in his little bed. We've tried it before but he barked - all quiet last night. Well, once he was actually told to stay and retrieved from upstairs having taken his opportunity to escape. I'm not sure if it will continue to be successful but it might be good to get rid of his crate from the dining room, particularly as he has decided he doesn't like being shut up. 

I woke him up before he managed to wake me up and then went back to bed with a cup of tea to finish my book. Up and walking eventually and then I did a supermarket trip. I made soup for lunch whilst Bailey made himself comfortable on a pile of clothes - including a new skirt. I did manage to retrieve it and did a wardrobe clear out with the encouragement of a charity bag through the door this morning: a very timely arrival for the biannual wardrobe swap-over. Bailey put up wiht it for quite a while before deciding that he would like a walk so we headed out around the biggest block whilst there was still some daylight.  

Home for tea and Strictly - some of which Bailey actually stayed in the same room for. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.