Snoozing

My planned early start didn't happen this morning - staying abed was a much better prospect. Bailey and I did get up eventually and he was walked and I was working before ten. A set of Y10 books took up much of the morning and a few other bits and pieces but nothing much. I've a tidy house by the end of this weekend but not that many jobs ticked off the work list. 

Bailey spent much of the morning wandering in and out of the garden but settled down this afternoon for a snooze. He was disturbed from this position by a visit from the former official Bailey sitter and gave her a good welcome. He wandered off for a bit but was persuaded to come and be sociable. 

I've made a start on The Crown this afternoon - 3 episodes in plus Strictly and then I'll be off to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.