A fine day indeed

With Dad's visit I made a choice to continue with my plan to try the drug I've reacted to twice before. A difficult choice as the ideal to try it on is a long weekend, which this weekend is. I was markedly less affected on my second try and I hoped it would be less again on a third try.

I took it on Friday morning and knew I might feel a bit crook today. There hasn't been a hint of reaction including no swelling in my right leg.

I ran this morning but no pump class as I had a scone and coffee to have with Dad :-) My body is well tested and it looks like I'll tolerate this drug from now on.

Dad and I took a drive around the area and picked up a DVD to watch later. He's suggested some good ideas around home but I'll have to earn the rupees first ;-) We also took a walk around the neighborhood. It was a bit far for him so I he took the wheelchair and I pushed.

Tonight Dad's taken me out for dinner. We had a fabulous and filling meal. He enjoyed it so much he suggested that we do it again tomorrow night. Why not? It's close enough for him to walk and our few days together are precious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.