Line up

Dad and I have had a great day. We took a walk to my local shops to post a parcel and have coffee. My local cafe (where I go to pub quiz) has a cycle theme with very cool and clever engineered light fittings and coat hooks made from old bike parts.

Here Dad's lined up with clever high chairs for little kids also made from old bike parts.

We also visited the Air Force Museum. I've wanted to visit it for years and since most of Christchurch and Canterbury was at the A&P Show, it was a good day to visit.

We saw an exhibition about WW1 and looked at real restored planes either suspended or parked in a display area.

It was really good and lunch was yummy.

Dad was fast asleep and I was dozing when a short, sharp quake rudely jolted us. My dozing was over but Dad slept through it.

Despite the cool weather I cranked up the bbq and produced pretty damn fine steaks.

He's a bit tuckered out on the sofa beside me now and we're both very happy.

Today's gratitude: For each moment, it's precious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.