The birds

I slunk in the door earlier chased by an aggressive southerly. With no blip to my name for the day I turned to the other end of the mantle piece to where these glass bowls live. The birds are beautiful, made of wood with metal legs, so they're not stuck to the mantle piece to help them survive quakes.

My appointment with RAS went well. The lawyer I saw doesn't have a lot of hope. The Earthquake Commission has gone to ground. It's unrelated to the related to the Kaikoura Earthquake as it's been going on for weeks. If I'd contacted RAS a day later I'd been too late to have a lawyer to talk to. Instead the government is replacing the 7 lawyers with brokers, funded by the insurance industry.

I feel fortunate to have a lawyer involved even if there isn't a lot of hope. If my complaint to EQC goes nowhere at least I tried. I have one final plan after that but I need to let this approach play out first.

Day 9 positive: I think I wrote it above :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.