The Fence

Early morning before work I head off through a gate part way down the drive way and cut through the winery next door to a quiet back road.

It's not as picturesque as it sounds but I'm not complaining. There are some interesting things and you might see some of them - if I can get up early enough. In the meantime a bit of lichen and an old fence railing from beside one of the gates I pass through.

Thank you for the many kind thoughts as I grieve my friend Diana. Sometimes I have to remind myself why I feel hollowed out and sad, it's normal, it's what happens. Thank you too for checking in and seeing if I'm ok after the 7.8 quake.

I'll take tonight quietly. I've had to put time into a complex email for my appointment tomorrow with RAS. I hope the Residential Advisory Service will be able to help me get a fair deal from the Earthquake Commission.

Yesterday I forgot to add my positive so today you get 2 for the price of 1 ;-)

Day 7 (yesterday) positive: I got what I wanted in writing from the project manager in charge of my repair. EQC can't change those aspects. And working with my contractor over the phone, I made a decision on new lining paper that saves a trip somewhere to choose something. What I'll have is on hand in Christchurch and won't be held up by freight delays between the north and south islands due to earthquake damage.

Day 8 (today) positive: The lawyer I was to see at my RAS appointment tomorrow can't make it, but someone else has kindly stepped in to fill the gap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.