Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

What's it's name?

I'm no seamstress! Although I have a fundamental love of crafts, I have little time to dedicate, but every so often I find something to do which I find irresistible.

I found a pattern for a rag doll, complete with fingers and feet, which will use up a bit of the material I hoard around the house, if by chance I should get a sudden urge. I was going to blip it in a few days when finished but I took this picture of what I have completed so far and have decided to share it. No legs as yet and because I'm too idle to make clothes, dressed in a hat and dungarees that will have to be altered to fit... cost £2 from the charity shop up the road!
The sunflower, I made last week from the same material as the doll. It has been painted, stained and distressed. I had to make sure I still had an iota of artistry remaining in me after, possibly, fifteen years. Yes, I'm a hoarder! :)
There is reason to my sudden madness which will soon be revealed!

My lie in didn't happen and the entire day hasn't gone to plan. I did manage to start cutting back all the wind felled plants and cut the lawn but that was about it. Unfortunately, there have been a couple of worrying issues with Murphy. Just as I'd lost my patience with one issue he decided to give an all too frequent display of aggression towards Cocoa. Although he was neutered in an attempt to calm his behaviour, it hasn't worked and I've had to ask Mel to take him away.
I was angry and maybe I should have been less immediate but the fact is that I have a dog who won't eat unless I'm standing over him, lest he's bitten, and jumps into my lap in fear every time Murphy enters the house. He wants to play but is obviously frightened at the same time. I'm now very sad but I can't allow it to continue.

Mel hasn't come home and it's not an easy situation. I'm no longer angry but have to stand by my decision. She's a lovely person and loves her dog as I love mine.
Not an easy one!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.