Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Brightening up a Damp Day

This morning this was the view that greeted me...not!

It's been dull, wet and horrible all day! When I took this I took one look at it and ran a few filters over it to make the day seem better. The wonderful colour is not the reality, which was shades of grey and wasn't destined to get any better.

My day has mimicked the weather. Many dull things to do and not much in the way of satisfaction but have at least got the most part out of the way.

One thing did do, to put a smile on my face, was to paint and stain yesterdays doll. It now looks completely different and the house smells of the cinnamon coffee which I used as a stain.
I must admit that looking back, I did like yesterdays version so might make another simple one now I know what I'm doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.