Beech Avenue at Sunset

Which is how I've caught the shadows cast by the last rays of the sun.

Despite gin, garlic prawns and prosecco last night, I had to be up to fetch Halim for our Arabic lesson at 9am.

Somehow, we managed.

This afternoon I started reviewing what to sell or just get rid of photographically speaking, to make way for the kids to come and stay at Christmas. Spent too long doing that but at least Basil and I got out to Beacon Hill in time for sunset.

Rather than carry bag, camera and tripod up the hill, I put them back in the car. Basil was perturbed as he'd had enough waiting around for me to do my photography 'thing' and wanted to go for a run. Seeing me go back to the car was the last thing he wanted.

We did climb the hill. He did have a mad run on the grass sward at the top but even though it was getting dark, he was most disappointed when I returned eventually to the car sitting 100 yards from the gate until he thought it might be prudent to come and join me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.