A Friend

Glad of this chap's company while I was outside for a few minutes this afternoon.  Think he was likely glad of mine as I pulled a few weeds and cleared  a few leaves, uncovering a few tasty morsels for him to find.

A rough night for Jamie as one of the meds worked rather too well.  4am start for me today as a consequence so I suppose I should be glad to have managed to tidy and clean Jamie's room, get a load of laundry dry and find a few minutes for the garden.  Physically and emotionally running close to empty, hoping a full night's sleep will stop the rot.

Chloe came over this afternoon.  She and Jamie played Violins.  Jamie has recently rediscovered his passion for music and was happily teaching Chloe, also musical, a new instrument. Just what Jamie needed today but he's fallen asleep on the sofa after we took Chloe home.  Bless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.