Distorting mirror

Remember those distorting mirrors at the carnival fairs in the old days? I was thinking about them as I was looking for reflective objects at home for another photo assignment this coming week. I remembered I had this stainless steel bowl and upside down it makes a great distorted image in the round. Me and my camera in the kitchen :-) Which brought me to the optional theme for this coming Thursday's Abstract Thursday ... 'distortion'.

Again, this can be obtained by using editing apps but also by using things like glass or reflective surfaces ! Have a look around on Thursday and have fun !

As I'm off on a special holiday and won't have much time and no idea how well the internet access will be where we are I'm counting on you all to be the judges this coming week, I'd propose that you give me a list of your favourite 5 entries for Abstract Thursday in the comments on my journal on Friday 24 or Sat 25 November and I'll then count them all hopefully by Sunday 26 November. The tag will be AT126 !

Thanks so much for another week of endless creativity ! I didn't have time to comment on the entries , but I did give all of them a star and there were so many great entries that this time I've also made a list of special mentions, here they are:
Hearts:
Californiagirl1    for capturing a restaurant scene through an
aquarium with goldfish
FrankS             for some very creative faffing making what looks like a Donny Darko rabbit out of two feathers
Xtoffdav          for a great swirl of colours
60plus             for shades, light, shapes and colours
KimB               for an artful combination of two meshes

Special mentions:
Incredibish        for capturing an amazing piece of art and precision
Dollykgray         for a perfect topsy-turvy glass refraction
Stujphoto          for super photoshopping skills
Howu                for using a very attractive app filter
Rainie               for the lovely result of the old-school vaseline trick

Thanks so much again for all the other entries too !
And thank you for the comments and stars for yesterday's Sinterklaas Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.