BJH

By BJH

Red on green

Backblip

It was one of those chilly grey days which seemed to suck the colour out of everything you see. The only exception was this red leaf that I spotted on the grass when I was walking from the bus stop to the apartment on the way home from work.

A very busy morning shift at work, then home to feed Casper and a very quick change of shoes and coat and going off out again to catch the bus, which only runs once every hour, to the open day of a shop that I quite enjoy visiting, but only do occasionally, as it takes a little over 30 minutes to get there and they have too many lovely things that I'm then tempted to buy. When I finally got home again at 6 pm, I still didn't sit down until I finished cooking the chili for Sunday's lunch with my brother. It had to be done though as it always tastes better the day after it was made.

A big thank you for all the comments, stars and heart on my blip of Casper. Apologies for my own lack of comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.