Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Another Tui

I was examining a pohutukawa tree to see if any buds were forming when I heard an unmistakable whirr of wings behind me. I swung around quickly with camera at the ready, finger on the button and captured this one shot before the bird moved on, no doubt as surprised as I was.

Annoyingly, I have chopped of the end of his tail - but he will have to do.

It has been another stunning day today - warm with blue cloudless skies. I went to Richmond to try to find some clothes that fit. I lost 6 kg over Winter which has seen most of my clothes falling off my shoulders and swamping me. I didn't have a lot of luck with clothes but unexpectedly got most of my Christmas shopping done. Feeling very virtuous now as I don't think I have ever been this well organised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.