creative lenna

By creativelenna

yesterday, at the wedding . . .

Yesterday at the wedding, we saw so many beautiful and fun handmade touches decorating the yard and tables. Just look at this "photo booth" Steve & I posed in! There was a mini Polaroid (yes!) camera for guests to take photos with, and then pin up on a board as a keepsake for the brides. But we also took photos for ourselves to keep with our phone cameras. I just love the way this one of Steve & I turned out ;O) We were having fun.

This was the wedding of our friends Tracey & Christina. It spanned 2 whole backyards with a handmade arbor under a tree decorated with small white lights. There were Tiki torches, a bar, and a buffet with delicious food. A large professional tent was set up with tables for dinner, and straw bales were scattered on the lawn for people to sit on during the ceremony. There was a live band and Steve danced with me! Our good friends Theresa and Kristyn surprised us (they live out-of-state) and we just had the best time laughing & catching up with them. I met Christina's mom and she told me that Tracey was the best thing that ever happened to her daughter. I could not agree more, they are both so happy and in love . . . and we are so happy for them. What a nice feeling, love & acceptance. Bring it on! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.