snstephen

By snstephen

close grip

I had a rather remarkable jump up in the deadlift weight I could lift today and it was mainly due to a small change in my stance and how I gripped the bar. By bringing my hands in closer together I was able to exert more force and thus lift substantially more than I expected. It just shows that small changes can make a big difference . . . and I am sure that is true about life as well as weightlifting.

Today's picture is an attempted arty shot showing a weight on the barbell - I am surprised it came out so clear given that I was dripping in sweat and trembling with exhaustion when it was taken.

Looking at my blips they have tended to be either at the gym, at college or on the way to either gym or college. Perhaps it is time to broaden my horizons a little . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.