Leaving

Dad went home late today. We had another enjoyable day including a drive to the nearby town of Lincoln and coffee at the Lincoln Pantry. Very nice.

I fitted in a run and a visit to my GP too. A woman from the Fire Service came and assessed where else I needed smoke alarms and installed them for me. That's a good job done and she gave me tips about charging my phone and laptop, and best practice with power points. Things that are good to know before a fire.

I feel a bit sad tonight. The house feels empty but we had a great time and created happy memories. Dad has seen where I've settled and feels confident about the choices I've made.

Tomorrow his next round of blood tests begins and his familiar pattern of transfusions. Tomorrow I have the day off to catch up with washing etc and to return the wheelchair and shower stool. The spider man will come and deal to the spider capital of NZ too. I hope he deals with spider webs too.

I didn't mope around tonight, I went to pub quiz where we were the ubiquitous 2nd again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.