Wave upon wave upon....

spent the afternoon, just Terry and I, walking along one of my favorite beaches, Little River Beach! the water was that amazing many shades of blue, black, purple, green....with much wave action. I took over 150 images....but this one kinda sums of the feeling pretty well.

A strange and wonderful phenomenon seemed to be taking place at one specific section of the beach.....some waves were heading into the shore whilst others were perpendicular to them...it had the amazing affect of creating some wonderful grid patterns.

More waves here!

As much as I love walking in the woods, amongst the mosses and trees, mushrooms and ferns......my absolutely most favorite place to walk is on a beach....especially when there is a great variety of stones, sand, seaweed, shells - waves, driftwood....i just love it the most!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.