Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A lingering autumn

The autumn seems to be lingering, those colours are still quite spectacular even on a dull, grey day like today. Wherever I drove today the colours lining the roads were incredible - this image is not nearly the best that I saw today, but it was a place that allowed me to stop to take the photo.

Another thing lingering is old Bob - it seems that Robert Mugabe is not going to give up his presidency that easily, despite all the efforts of the military and his political party. He is now going to be impeached, I wonder if he will finally get the message that he is not wanted?

We fly to Johannesburg tonight to see Gavin's mother (and we will also see my brother) - I feel a bit emotional about this trip, the last time we went to SA was for my mother's funeral in December last year, and this week is a difficult week for my siblings and I and it is the first anniversary of my mother's death on Thursday. I cannot stop thinking about this time last year and how she was suffering so much. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.