Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Orchids

As expected the weather was absolutely awful today - it has rained all day and was very cold. I walked Murdoch in the rain but it was not a very long walk as we both wanted to get home quickly, he to his cosy bed and me to my morning cappuccino.

Other than that I wrapped some Christmas presents today - yes I am being uber efficient this year - and waited for the glazier to come replace a cracked window. I was about to head out when I got notification of a parcel delivery so had to wait for that too. Probably a good day to be indoors waiting...

No chance for outdoor photos today, so I spent some time photographing these little orchid flowers, they are very small and dainty.

Tomorrow Thomas has his interview and university entrance test at Imperial College, so fingers crossed that goes well for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.