Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Afternoon light

I made sure Thomas had a good breakfast this morning before he set off to London for his interview and day and Imperial College - his request, poached eggs, avo, grilled tomatoes on the vine and bacon - a breakfast of champions for my champion! He said it went well and was not as difficult as he anticipated, so fingers crossed...

After I dropped him at the station I went off to the hairdresser - a much needed trim and some colour, its like applying a Photoshop adjustment brush and whoosh - you instantly look better! Home for lunch, then back out again to collect some orders from Waitrose (I love that Click and Collect system, makes Christmas shopping such a breeze).

This was taken on the way home in the late afternoon light, I also liked the long shadows here.

Last night I started watching My Brilliant Friend on Sky Atlantic - so watchable, and so refreshing to see a show set in Italy with a fantastic, but unknown to me, Italian cast. Italy just lends itself to beautiful backgrounds and scenes - ditto for Trust, which was on BBC2, I loved the Italian scenes in that.

I also finished a very enjoyable book yesterday - from the author who wrote the funny A Man Called Ove, this book is quite different and deals with more serious issues, it's called Beartown (by Fredrik Backman) He also wrote a sequel which I am about to start, I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.