Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A frosty morning

It was a cold night with rather a lot of frost this morning. My little Acer tree has nearly lost all it's leaves but it was twinkling in the morning sunlight as it was covered in frost -  I went outside to take some photos of the frost on the leaves.

I met some friends at lunch to discuss next year's House Quiz. We organised it last year and it was such a success we have been asked to do it again this year, and it is so much fun that we agreed to do that. Our organisation takes  place over a light lunch which is a fun way to do these things.

Tonight is Thomas' Parents' Evening at school, and I cannot believe that this is the very last one! I think we have been attending Parents' Evenings for about 16 years now, so another milestone that we will be moving on from. Unfortunately Gavin cannot attend due to work but Thomas sits in the meetings with his teachers and it usually is very constructive and positive.

I have spent some time reading the details of the 'backstop agreement' in the Brexit deal, and it seems so complicated. To be honest, with the EU digging in their heels over this issue I am not sure what other option could have been reached. It is so easy to criticise until you try to come up with a workable alternative. Dominic Raab is our local MP, I don't think he will be getting my vote in the future #did not even try #gave upssoeasily #nostaying power

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.