Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn walk

The days are getting so short now, and it has been cold every morning. It was mainly dull skies today but there was some momentary good sunlight, when I took this photo on my walk this morning. We met another two Vizslas and Xena enjoyed playing with them.

On the photography workshop I was working in seawater and brine water at the lagoon, so my expensive tripod got sand in the joints of the legs. I took it apart today to clean it, and have some special Gitzo grease to line the threads of each joint but I have had a problem putting it together again so I hope Gavin will be able to do that for me when he gets home late tonight.

There has been so much to do since I got home that I haven't even looked at my photos I took on the workshop - I am glad that I managed to edit the bulk of them when I was out there as I certainly don't have time to do that now. I realised today that I had better start planning for Christmas so I ordered the roasts for Christmas day and I have made a small start on buying Christmas presents. All done online of course, I am beyond scrambling for parking and facing crowds only to find that the shops have such limited stock that I cannot get what I want. I find Christmas all so unnecessarily stressful with all the extra shopping and planning that has to be done.

I am looking forward to an evening of relaxing at home and catching up on TV. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.