Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Back home again

I got home late last night and it was lovely to see Gavin, who collected me from the airport, and then to come home to cuddles with Xena. She seems to have grown so much in my absence!

Thank you for following my trip and all the lovely comments and hearts, I am trying to catch up with journals but it always takes a while to get back into the swing of things.

The cold and frosty morning was a bit of a shock! I had a busy morning doing laundry, opening my mail and attending to some important emails, but finally we went out for a walk in the woods. Xena has forgotten how to pose for the camera, but I caught her here looking intently at some other dogs approaching.

Then off to the supermarket and I finally succumbed and bought some Christmas wrapping paper, mince pies and crackers. Before you know it Christmas will be here, it just comes along so quickly each year.

I am going up to London tonight for a work dinner with Gavin but I have our lovely teenager lad coming in to look after Xena. It is so cold I really don't feel like going out, and besides, I cannot wait to start watching series 3 of The Crown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.