CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Veggies and Visas

Veggies prepped ready to roast to accompany our meal this evening. Thought that they looked rather jewel-like. 
Zumba  at 9 am - it makes a great start to the week. 
The instruction sheet for our Thai visas listed several consuls that accept postal applications, so I chose Birmingham. Luckily I decided to telephone them first (before going to the Post Office), just to ensure the "postal order" rule was still in place. Good job I did as I then found out that the Birmingham Consul no longer exists. I then selected Cardiff and telephoned them. Again, that was fortunate, as I was told that the various Consuls no longer accept postal applications, and they all have to go through the Royal Thai Embassy in London, or we have to apply in person to a Consul or the Embassy, and then return 2 days later to collect them. 
I have now completed the forms, and have the two postal orders ready, (one for each application) along with 2 photos of each of us, and an accompanying letter for each of us, specifying the return address. I shall send them tomorrow by Registered Post. Fingers crossed that the goal posts haven't moved again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.