CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Sun shining on the righteous

Hector and Ziggy are real sun-worshippers - although they don't like it too hot. We have windows down to the floor in the hall, and they love to sit there first thing in the morning, when the sun is shining on that spot. This is an old chair of my Mum's that I re-covered the cushions for, a while ago. I've never seen either of them sit on it before, but it obviously was in just the right spot for Hector this morning. Ziggy has slumped on the stairs and is fast asleep.
We went to Ilminster this afternoon for a walk and a reccie, and it's a really pretty little town. It certainly warrants a longer visit one day, as there's a circular walk which looks interesting but is about 6 miles and we were too late to start on that today. 
I completed our visas for Thailand today and gathered together the necessary documentation and photos, and then read in the instructions that they won't accept payment by cheque or credit card - it has to be cash or postal order. Crikey! The last time I saw a postal order was probably as a Christmas gift when I was about 10 years old! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.