Manners, please!

This Great Tit is sticking his tongue out. I think I'll put a sign on the feeders - "Only polite birds welcome" (well that would rule me out for a start...........)
I did do the food shopping this morning but other than that I've been indoors much of the day, as the cold was making my face hurt. I'm not sure if it's my tooth aching or where I was "man-handled" as it were, as I seemed to have all manner of metal-work and screws in my mouth at one point. I hope think it's just a bit of bruising. 
I did manage to catch up with a lot of sewing that I needed to get done, and was kept amused by the birds visiting the feeder outside the window where I was working. They seem to spend most of the time sifting for the best bits and chucking the pieces that they don't want onto the ground below. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.