CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Mirror, mirror, off the wall

Following my attendance at a "chalk paint workshop" last week, I've selected my first victim and made a start on it. It's an old mirror with a pine surround, and I went off it years ago, so if I make a huge mess of it, it doesn't really matter.
I've finished the painting and am waiting for it to dry before I wax it and rub it down a bit.
I'm making a Taiwanese speciality this evening, which is "Three Cup Chicken". When our daughter-in-law makes it, it's absolutely delicious. I bought a big bunch of Thai (not Taiwanese) basil from the market the other day, which is one of the main ingredients, and that made me think of cooking it.  I'm also adding some pea aubergines, which is NOT one of the ingredients. I've wanted to buy some for ages, but have never seen them for sale in the UK, so I had to buy them when I spotted them at the market - so now I must use them. 
I'll let you know how it turns out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.