Mono Monday: Week 200 .......

.... never forgotten. Always celebrated!

I found quite a surprise this morning when I went out back to get a potential blip!  As each of our pets has died we have buried them in a special place in the backyard.  And a few years ago we (Richard) made special markers for them all and placed near their final resting places. 

When Zazu died two years ago we were going to make an extra special one for him, but the time passed and nothing was ever made .... or so I thought.

Unbeknownst to me Richard went and made the marker you see in the bottom picture of my collage .... especially for Zazu.  I found it today when I was back there!  ♥♥♥

Sammie (the top marker) was our very first cat that we owned together. She lived to a ripe old age of 20 years!  Snowball (middle picture) was our second cat .... but the first stray of many that we adopted.  Both Sammie and Snowball came with us when we moved from New York to Pennsylvania in 1992.  After these two it's been a steady stream of strays that we have taken in .... Scooter, Scar, Small Fry, Simba, Murphy, Ms. Junior and (finally) Zazu!   

And NONE of them forgotten!!! But they're definitely celebrated!

Note: Apparently the theme this week has been changed to Festive! Had I only known ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.