Still Life in a Wine Glass

Sitting at the kitchen table, I spotted the dish of oranges and lemons refracted through the stem of a wine glass. The potential image rather took my fancy, so I got my macro lens out and took a couple of shots.

Impossible to get the image into focus so will have to make do with the bottom of the wine glass. As you can see, it was unwashed, with the dregs of last night's glass of red wine.

I suppose this could be a #tinytuesday.

Nastily grey outside but the bright yellow of the leaves remaining on the trees makes a very welcome contrast.

I should get myself up and out to take Basil to church coffee morning and back. That will be our walk for the day.

Still undecided about going to camera club tonight. I haven't entered the competition because last year it was a shambles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.