Micro mini blip meet

in Newcastle with Dollydoug and Yellow balloon.It was a wet but mild morning and I headed off for the Metro.
No delays today so I was early. After half an hour waiting I rang Dolly who is never late.
Me: I'm here.
Dolly: So are we ?
Oops I was stood on the wrong corner. Well I am in my dotage:(

I hurried off to Costa's and we sat and nattered and nattered
Ages later we left and Val took off to the Grainger Market.
The Christmas market blip is below Earl Grey's Monument.

I did some Christmas shopping with Dolly then we walked round the Christmas stalls. There was a strong police presence. All armed. They were on their walkie talkies then took off.
Next we saw a guy in the Bank being searched.
We headed off to Fenwick's where I took the ones of Dolly outside the Christmas window.
Then she went inside for her shopping so her neighbours didn't see her going home empty handed.We said our goodbye's and I headed off to Trailfinders. Whenever I'm in Newcastle I go to chat to Ian who arranged our last holiday. It makes Spoils his day ;) I then caught the bus home.
Thanks again for your company girls ;) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.