The Rag Trade

Re enactment of the TV series at MD&M this morning.
What a hive of activity it was AND noisy.I am surprised they put us in that part considering there's notices all over saying QUIET AREA .

I finished my lavender bags off.... at last.They're to hand out to the ladies at the Village Christmas Lunch.

Oops in my confusion I omitted to mention telling the head one to get knotted.I mean asking herself to tie the ribbons.Thanks a bunch Chief.

I made a small purse to put Christmas tips in for Pub Staff.
Well Mo sewed the seams on the machine.
Last time I used it the thing ceased working.

Christine sister of the head person cut me some felt holly leaves. I glued them on but they came unstuck.

I glued them again at home and put the flat iron on top and it worked.
( no home should be without one) 

Its a true saying Keep a thing long enough etc 

This has to be over a 100 years old as it was me Grannies.
Point proven.
Lots of yoho ho 'n stuff xxx

PS I've used all the lavender up so might have discreetly ask some if they mind not having one.
I'll probably get killed in the rush ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.