Nighthawk

By Nighthawk

Falling down !!

Just when you think life is full of fun there is sometimes an unexpected turn of events. So what does the photo depict today ?? Beginning to wonder myself !!
All those bits and pieces strewn all over the window sill.

It all began last Thursday.. The nights are really starting to draw in and in the early evening I decided it was time to close the curtains. I pulled gently on the draw cord only to find it was a little stiff. Not thinking it through carefully I decided to pull a little harder than usual. And, then it happened !! I was suddenly enveloped in what seemed a ton of curtain material ! Quite startled I threw it off. Immediately I realised my mistake. The rail had become detached from it's fastenings (broken away more like).

A trip a local B & Q supplied me with the appropriate parts. As the existing rail had been up many years replacement seemed the best option.

The weekend has been too busy to rectify the problem.. I'm now wondering where all the bits go !! I'm sure it was never this complicated before !! Ahh well, it's time for a cuppa and re-read the instructions..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.