Blue hour

Finlandia Hall in the "blue hour" between 8-9am. There wasn't very much snow so near to Töölönlahti, but elsewhere it was evident that around 4-5 centimetres had come down during the night. By the time I went out, it was already starting to melt, and it's pretty much all gone now. Anyway, as you can see, snow on the ground doesn't put the cyclists off.

I had a busy full on day, with an appointment early on in Hakaniemi, followed by a day in the office interspersed with lunch with PM, who has been a rock these last few days. I evaded worrying about Mr A having his procedure by going to a gym class, and emerged to messages telling me that he has the all clear. We can expect him home tomorrow, which is a relief. But it does leave some things unexplained.

I'll be off to bed fairly early. I dosed myself with an episode of Howard's End yesterday, and that certainly helped me to sleep. However, I've been on the go since 5.30am, so I'm feeling pretty knackered now. Think I'll have a second dose of Howard's End.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.