Once a bridesmaid

This is St Mary's Collegiate Church in Stafford.  I'm not sure what a collegiate church is, but this one is very nice.  I even missed my train home as I went inside to take some shots.  I arrived on the train platform just as they shut all the doors...  Fortunately, I only had to wait another fifteen minutes for the next one.

I was a bridesmaid here once to my friend Julie.  We had been friends at school and were each other's bridesmaids first time around.  Going to Stafford brought back memories of that day which was a very happy one, even though I spilt Sherry down my Bridesmaid's dress and the marriage didn't turn out to be particularly happy in the long run.  And Julie died a few years ago, much too young.

The train I was on went past the establishment where the troubled young man is incarcerated too.  More memories and emotions.  He's been away for 11 months now and going through Wolverhampton too brought back memories of those awful days we lived through with him through 2016.

And my friend Stephen started his chemo today.

Just one of those days were things get stirred up and you realise how fortunate you really are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.