Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Thing About Holidays.......

....Is that the things that need attention have just been backing up....they don't seem to care that you've been away...they just hang around calling out for attention....and often there is a lot of it.
I often wonder in this day and age with all our devices to 'make life easier' that perhaps it's an illusion and by the time everything is taken care of perhaps chopping wood and carrying water is the better option.

However truth be told I dont think I would have the puff for all that .......the cough that I carried around NZ with me (and I am sure annoyed P)...the cough I thought was going away has seemed to of come back with a vengence and every thing feels like I am walking through toffee....Im huffing and puffing like a steam train.

The boys in the pic look so innocent here...so sweet...butter wouldn't melt and all of that but.........Yesterday we had a family meeting to discuss how things are going to change drastically if his attitude doesn't take a U turn.....it was an emotional but much needed intervention.
The sweet little Puss Puss decided to get up on the kitchen bench and pretend he was a dishwasher...using his tongue as a dish scourer.......he got so excited two of our good plates hit the deck and broke making us all jump out of our skin...he is very sneaky and stealth like.

The dog...what to say......we must not leave anything around....he is on a chewing rampage and as I said in my last blip we call him DESTRUCTOR....he has taken to chewing the legs on the furniture.......but to be fair he doesn't chew the little leather shoes I leave around and other personal things......having said that a few things have come to mind.
Anyway .......and whatever I live in a mad house.
What did Shakespeare say.....'The whole world is mad except thee and me....and even though art a little weird'
Having had my little moan I would have you know I wouldn't change a thing really...a little more peace and quiet wouldn't be bad though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.