Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Nobbys Reflections.

Do you see what I did there.  An N and an R for Bobs Wide Wednesday challenge.  Thanks again for hosting Bob. 

I made this by the skin of my teeth.  I had to go to Sydney for work today but detoured via Beckett's camera repair man in Ashfield where I put my 24-70 lens in.  The rubber grip needs replacing and I have found it has a bit of chromatic aberration and so Mr Nikon is going to fix it for me.  Tom what a fabulous place.  I am going to ask for a photo next time if he will permit.

The other thing that made me nearly miss this is that there is a little car race on for three days starting on Friday and all the roads leading to Nobbys are part of the track and have been barricaded, stands built, etc and it is a little tricky getting there.  I suspect it will all be closed tomorrow so I am going to give that part of the city a wide berth.

I cant believe it is so late again and I am dead tired so will have to catch you later blipmates.  Cheers for now.

PS  A three image pan stitched in LR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.