A close encounter

I've just had a bit of an adventure. I zoomed into Bantry to get some folders and writing paper and took a shortish cut down a very small road that nobody or nothing ever goes down. It was lashing and the mist was coming down. Suddenly a man, head to toe in blackwaterproofs, and some small skittish creamish coloured cattle appeared. I stopped a way off to let them turn into the field then proceeded slowly. This huge fella sauntered out of the mist, complete with ring through the nose and grass in the mouth. He ambled nonchalantly towards the car, brushed the side of it with his vast flanks and viewed me with interest - I was very glad to be inside and smiled sweetly! You can see how small that road was -only just room for two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.