Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1124. Week 4 - Cute kitteh!

Continuing my theme of posting photos taken as captures from 4K video...my greatest challenge so far was trying to capture a still image which was in focus and kittens are so tricky!

We visited my step daughter today to sort out her purchase of my Panasonic GX8 and all of my kit...she's absolutely thrilled with it all so that's it all gone and I suddenly have space to store stuff in my camera draw in the filing cabinet!  She's going to do the Open University digital photography course next year (which I did many years ago) so she's all set with a decent camera and several lenses!

I thought taking some video of the kittens would stretch my skills somewhat and I wasn't wrong...they move so quickly!

I can't work out which kitten this actually is...they're called Memphis and Nash and they are 11 weeks old and absolutely adorable....they were very friendly and full of mischief!

It's been another busy old week with so little time to do anything photography wise but I have been taking my camera out and last week managed almost a full day wandering around Perth taking lots of shots with a friend and I feel I'm starting to get my interest in taking photos back again.  I'm loving the Panasonic FZ2000 and although I know it's not as good as the GX8 it is a very close second...and the major advantage for me...no more changing lenses and I do like that.

My poor son is still without any heating after a botched electrical job in the summer months meaning his storage heaters aren't working at all....he has resisted using them all this time as they are so ridiculously expensive but had been persuaded that using them more carefully wouldn't run up too much of a bill....only to find that they're just not working at all.   It was 4 degrees yesterday overnight and he was freezing....hopefully it will be fixed soon as he cannot go on like this.

Off to my camera club tomorrow whilst hubby goes to an auction...should be a fun day....see you next week fellow Blippers!

PS I have added some extras from today...great fun with the menagerie!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.