Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1489. Auction day...

I didn’t go to the general sale at the local auction house today but I did send my hubby with a list of potential items to bid on.....
It was, as usual, jewellery I was after but the prices that some things went for was absolutely crazy! My hubby did persevere however and with the last item on my list in his sights...he managed to secure the lot with my maximum bid!

It was a lot of two very pretty rings...one was this one a 1903 wedding band with pretty engravings on it and marks for Chester...it’s too small for me and it needs a bit of a repair...but I’m taking it to my usual jeweller tomorrow to see whether or not he can do something to make it wearable again...
I love the history in old jewellery and I’d like to get this made over but to try and keep the original hallmarks....watch this space!

I’ll Blip the other ring tomorrow as it’s gorgeous and it was the reason I went for this lot!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.